Elite Dangerous Rankings Empire | Increase Your Ranks Today

In Elite Dangerous, you acquire ranks by successfully performing various activities. The Pilots Federation, which trains, licenses, and regulates all independent pilots in the galaxy, has six different rank levels. Both the Federal Navy and the Imperial Navy have their own ranks for conducting support operations. Elite Dangerous rankings

The Federation of Pilot Ranks

Elite Dangerous rankings

The main article is the Pilots Federation.

All pilots in the galaxy are ranked from harmless to elite by the Pilots Federation. Trade, exploration, combat, and CQC can all help a pilot’s rating. All players are Pilots Federation members, and they will move through the ranks by completing activities in each of the four categories. “Triple Elite.” Players that reach elite status in battle, trade, and exploration are dubbed “Triple Elite.” CQC ranks are considered a separate category.

Combat ranks

Combat ranks are acquired by participating in combat-related actions such as destroying other ships and skimmers, collecting and returning Bounty Vouchers, and completing combat missions.

Trader ranks

Trader ranks are obtained by trade-related actions such as accumulating credits by profitably purchasing and selling goods, transporting passengers in bulk, and mining and selling raw resources.

Explorer ranks

Explorer ranks are obtained by participating in exploration-related tasks such as cataloguing new systems and selling the data to Universal Cartographics, discovering new materials, and transporting VIP passengers to remote tourist locations.

List of Empire ranks:

  • Outsider
  • Serf
  • Master
  • Squire
  • Knight
  • Lord
  • Baron
  • Viscount
  • Count
  • Earl

CQC Championship

The CQC Championship is an Elite Dangerous PvP mode in which players compete in small teams using remotely piloted combat ships and fighters. CQC matches are held in specially constructed zones and consist of three main game types: Team Deathmatch, Deathmatch, and Capture the Flag. In CQC, you earn ranks by participating in matches and gaining experience.


Mercenary ranks are earned by on-foot warfare and infiltration activities, such as completing on-foot missions and killing settlement personnel.


Exobiologist ranks are earned by participating in scientific on-foot activities, including gathering samples of extraterrestrial life forms with the Genetic Sampler and selling them to Vista Genomics.

Ranks in the Federal Navy

The Federal Navy Auxiliary has 14 levels, ranging from recruit to admiral. As players progress through the ranks, they gain access to unique Federation missions and ships, as well as access to restricted systems. Completing missions for the Federal Navy earns you rungs.

Ranks in the Imperial Navy

The Imperial Navy Auxiliary has 14 levels, ranging from Outsider to King. As players progress through the ranks they gain access to unique Empire missions and ships, as well as permission to enter forbidden systems. Completing Imperial Navy missions earns you rungs.

Readme also

Aakash Srivastava
Aakash Srivastava
AAkash has been an avid gamer since he was a youngster. He enjoys spending his time evaluating and writing reviews for both video games and technological products. That is, whenever he is not too busy strolling aimlessly around the streets of Los Santos.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles