Prestige Keys Cold War: How to use Prestige Keys

Prestige Keys, Cold War: Prestige Keys were introduced in Black Ops: Cold War as part of a major redesign of the system. With the Prestige Shop, you were able to spend your prestige keys on a wide range of items. In the meantime, let’s talk about BOCW’s prestige keys and how they function.

Call of Duty: Black Ops The Cold War has introduced a new way to get your hands on rare blueprints in the form of prestige keys. Each season has a new set of weapon blueprints available. But that’s something we’ll talk about later.

Accessing the Cold War Prestige Store in Black Ops

The first time you use your new prestige key, you’ll want to know what it can be used for. Head to the multiplayer section once your Black Ops Cold War has loaded. Progress may be seen by hovering your mouse over a barracks. You should also be able to see the Prestige Shop and the number of keys you presently possess, among other things.

Prestige Keys Cold War

Sadly, the prerequisites for many of the cosmetics in the Prestige Shop are higher than expected. Unlike the bespoke emblems, the retro calling cards are available as soon as you attain first prestige. Prestige Master must be achieved at least once in order to unlock the vintage prestige emblems.

  • Hidden Terror – ZRG 20mm
  • Dream Crasher – Magnum
  • Dark Horse – MP5
  • Confrontation – Krig 6

Black Ops Cold War’s prestige system rewards players with Prestige Keys as they level up, allowing them to acquire Season 5’s exclusive blueprints. Using this tutorial, you’ll learn how to rise through the ranks and gain valuable in-game items.

Treyarch’s Prestige system for Call of Duty this year was a departure from the norm. Normally, your first Call of Duty Prestige is unlocked once you’ve reached the highest Military Rank possible. If you’ve played other Call of Duty games, this would have reset your whole loadout and level, but not so in Black Ops Cold War.

More Prestige goals, challenges, and rewards await you in Season 5 of Cold War. A dazzling Prestige Key for unlocking new icons is one of the perks of each new Prestige tier.

Here’s all you need to know about using Prestige Keys in Black Ops Cold War, including how to unlock them. Also, be sure to have a look at the quickest ways to level up!

What are the best ways to get Prestige Keys in Black Ops Cold War?

A Guide to Cold War Black Ops Prestige

When a player progresses, they are notified of this via the most prominent means possible: Prestiging. As you progress through the game’s stages, you’ll gain access to additional Battle Pass items, including blueprints, attachments, bonuses, and equipment. You’ll also likely earn Prestige Keys along the way.

Treyarch’s Black Ops Cold War and Prestige are the only ways to obtain these awards. This can only be done if you’ve reached level 55 and subsequently achieved Prestige. With a Prestige Key, you can now progress through Season Ranks and unlock additional Prestige Keys with each 50 you achieve.

A new sticker, emblem, and Prestige Key will be given to you upon reaching a new Prestige Rank. These are given to you as a reward for completing every 50 Season Levels. Exclusive weapon blueprints and Battle Pass Tier Skips for the Battle Pass are also included in the rewards for the game.

Prestige Keys: How to use it?

With a Prestige Key, you may be wondering what to do with it. When you use them at the Prestige Shop, they will unlock Legacy Prestige Icons. When you reach Prestige Master, you’ll be able to add these icons from past Call of Duty games.

Treyarch has graciously included every single Prestige Emblem from every prior Call of Duty game, thanks to a new update that was released recently. This modern saga began with Call of Duty 4 and will conclude with the Modern Warfare reboot in 2019.

A wide variety of options are available for you to choose from now, from the basic Gold Cross to the 10th Prestige icon from Call of Duty 4, to Black Ops IIII’s glowing-eyed Samurais.

You can keep gaining XP until you reach level 1000, at which point you’ll receive milestone awards. This means that when the season restarts, you will be able to reach 20 milestones.


Prestige Keys to the Cold War” should now be clearer to you after reading over the information provided above. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to leave a comment below.

AAkash has been an avid gamer since he was a youngster. He enjoys spending his time evaluating and writing reviews for both video games and technological products. That is, whenever he is not too busy strolling aimlessly around the streets of Los Santos.

Leave a Comment